Steering Committee

Rafe Swan/Getty Images

The executive steering committee decides the strategic and content-related focus of the platform and provides the impetus for its work. Its members from science, research and industry represent critical topics, disciplines, industries and businesses of various sizes in the field of self-learning systems. The members were appointed by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF).

Anja Karliczek

Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Karl-Heinz Streibich

acatech – National Academy of Science and Engineering

Regina Ammicht Quinn

Eberhard Karls University of Tübingen

Andreas Goppelt

Ottobock SE & Co. KGaA

Holger Hanselka

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Ralf Klinkenberg

RapidMiner GmbH

Hanna Köpcke

Webdata Solutions GmbH

Jürgen Müller


Reimund Neugebauer


Reinhard Ploss

Infineon Technologies AG

Tanja Rückert

Robert Bosch GmbH

Wolfgang Wahlster

German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence